Crunchyroll Anime Awards

The annual Crunchyroll Anime Awards goes down this Saturday, February 15, and in anticipation leading up to the awards ceremony, Crunchyroll is hosting a special five-day, 24-hour marathon on Facebook and Twitch to count down. The marathon will feature fan favorites including some nominated in this year’s awards. The marathon started at 9 AM PT this morning and will run through this Friday, February 14 at 6 PM PT. 

Here’s what you can expect to see from the Crunchyroll 24-HR Anime Livestream:

Fans can catch the following shows during the marathon “Mob Psycho 100 II,” “Sarazanmai,” “The Rising of the Shield Hero,” “given,” “Ascendance of a Bookworm,” “My Roommate is a Cat,” “KONOSUBA -God’s Blessing on this wonderful world!” “Katana Maidens ~ Mini Toji,” “Girly Air Force,” “Hakata Mentai! Pirikarako-chan,” “BLACKFOX,” “Kemono Friends 2,” and “Shonen Ashibe GO! GO! Goma-chan.”

The marathon will be limited to the United States, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Iceland, Netherland, Denmark, Central America, and South America.

Crunchyroll Anime Awards Presenters:

  • Tristan Gallant
  • SungWon Cho
  • Gibi
  • Kiera Please
  • Geoffrey Thew
  • Connor Colquhoun
  • Cole Gallian
  • Tim Lyu (also hosting the Crunchyroll Anime Awards)
  • Mark Phillips
  • Miranda Sanchez
  • Xavier Woods
  • King Vader

Anime fans from across the world are in for a massive threat during this year’s Crunchyroll Anime Awards. Fans can expect sneak peeks, special announcements and a performance from #THAGODSQUAD an online music collective consisting of 7 individuals from across the globe, including Crunchyroll’s Tim Lyu. Two of them; co-founder T-TIME and member xKAITA, sample and reference anime to create a unique hip-hop anime music experience. 

Crunchyroll Anime Awards

 The show will be live-streamed from Crunchyroll’s HQ in San Francisco with special hosts WWE® Superstar Xavier Woods™ (AKA Austin Creed) and Crunchyroll’s very own Tim Lyu. 

Editor-in-Chief at The Nerdy Basement | Website

Founder/Editor-in-Chief of The Nerdy Basement.