Life Is Strange: True Colors Twitch Crowd Choice The Nerdy Basement

Life Is Strange: True Colors Announces “Crowd Choice” For Twitch Streamers and Viewers


Life is Strange: True Colors Introduces “Crowd Choice” Feature For Streamers and Viewers

Life is Strange: True Colors streamers can now let their viewers vote on every major choice in the game, LIVE! Streamers can choose whether to view their crowd suggestions before they make their decisions, or offer up Full Democracy and give their viewers full control of the story with the Crowd Choice Extension for Twitch, debuting with Life is Strange: True Colors

Crowd Choice gets viewers more deeply involved in your game, allowing them to vote on nail-biting decisions and crucial choices, live, as the game is played. All viewers need to do is activate the extension and go! It’s quick and simple for Twitch Broadcasters, too: simply connect your Square Enix Members account to a supported game, like Life is Strange: True Colors, start streaming and turn on Crowd Choice mode from the ‘Live Stream’ menu in the game’s Settings.

Crowd Choice offers two ways to check the wisdom of the crowd, with the broadcaster under full control of the options and poll timing. Will you choose Full Democracy – where the wisdom of the crowd automatically decides all major choices – or Suggestion, where you can take the pulse of your viewers… before deciding to do something completely different? Crowd Choice offers a great opportunity to replay narrative games like Life is Strange: True Colors in a fresh and unpredictable way.

Viewers should activate the Square Enix Crowd Choice extension to get involved with a broadcaster’s game. Vote live on the in-game choices to influence every major decision, help shape the narrative, and make their mark on the game’s story!

Life is Strange: True Colors “Crowd Choice” Extension can be installed now at: https://dashboard.twitch.tv/extensions/ppi0gsh1fr6f1negsjas7t7s5cqzgk-0.0.1. Once installed you can start playing Crowd Choice enabled games when Life is Strange: True Colors releases at 9 am PT / 5 pm BST / 6 pm CET on September 9 / 2 am AEST on September 10.

Life is Strange: True Colors is slated for release on PlayStation 5®, PlayStation 4®, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PC Steam, GeForce NOW, and Google Stadia on September 10, 2021, and Nintendo Switch later this year.

Want to discuss things further? Hit us up on TwitterFacebook, or Instagram. And for more film, gaming, anime, and TV news, trailers, and updates make sure to keep it locked right here at The Nerdy Basement. While you’re here, please consider supporting us on Patreon! It’s an easy way of supporting us so we can keep providing you with your Nerdy News!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn