After giving fans an official sneak peek at what’s to come with Marvel Studios first trio of Disney+ series during last night’s Super Bowl. Official placeholders for Loki, WandaVision, and Falcon and the Winter Soldier have officially shown up on the Disney+ streaming service and app. Additionally, official plot synopses for each show, including their release windows have officially been released.

Loki Plot Synopsis:

In Marvel Studios’ “Loki” the mercurial villain Loki (Tom Hiddleston) resumes his role as the God of Mischief in a new series that takes place after the events of “Avengers: Endgame”. Kate Herron directs and Michael Waldron is head writer. Coming 2021

WandaVision Plot Synopsis:

Marvel Studios’ “WandaVision” blends the style of classic sitcom with the Marvel Cinematic Universe in which Wanda Maximoff (Elizabeth Olsen) and Vision (Paul Bettany)—two super-powered beings living their ideal suburban lives—begin to suspect that everything is not as it seems. The new series is directed by Matt Shakman; Jac Shaeffer is head writer. Coming 2020.

The Falcon and the Winter Soldier Plot Synopsis:

Following the events of “Avengers: Endgame”, “Sam Wilson/Falcon (Anthony Mackie) and Bucky Barnes/Winter Soldier (Sebastian Stan) team up in a global adventure that tests their abilities—and their patience—in Marvel Studios’ “The Falcon and The Winter Soldier.” The all-new series is directed by Kari Skogland; Malcolm Spellman is the head writer. Coming Fall 2020.

It’s interesting to see that Falcon and the Winter Soldier is now being arriving in the Fall of 2020 when it was initially reported to release this August. While WandaVision was officially pushed up from its Spring 2021 release window, it was speculated that the series would arrive in the Fall of 2020. With these official placeholders in place, could we see WandaVision arriving in August? That will most likely be the case.

Source: Disney+

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin